Winners: Architecture for Humanity and AMD

Architecture for Humanity and AMD are pleased to announce the winners of the 2007 AMD Open Architecture Challenge: Digital Inclusion. The global design competition invited architects, designers and others to develop sustainable designs for technology facilities in communities that lack access to computing power. The competition received 566 registered entries from 57 countries. Fifth Place: Chocologia Washington University, St. Louis, MO. USA 1953_Kallari Faculty Advisor: Mitchell Joachim, Ph.D. Student Team: Laura Anderson- M. Arch. Carmen Cervantes- M. Arch. Lucy Colville- B.A. Cultural Geography Irene Compadre- B.A. Arch & B.F.A. Sculpture Mason Earles- Coordinator, B.A. Urban Studies Amelia Einbender-Leiber- B.A. Arch. Jake Levitas- Coordinator, B.A. Economics & Environmental Studies Emily Schlickman- B.A. International Studies & Environmental Studies Researchers: Alex Adarichev- B.A. Arch. Tess Croner- B.S. Environmental Studies Jen Fleming- M.Arch. Columbia University Brian Maurizi- PhD candidate in Mathematics Daniel Payne- B.S. Civil Engineering & Physics Jacob Rohter- B.S. Environmental Studies Jono Sanders- B.S. Mechanical Engineering David Sin- M.Arch. Columbia University