Wired & New America Foundation, Wash. D.C.

Dear President X: Think Big! Speakers: Robert Dalrymple: Professor: Johns Hopkins. Mitchell Joachim: Partner, Terreform 1. Parag Khanna: Director, Global Governance Initiative, New America Foundation. Montgomery McFate: Senior Social Science Adviser, Army Human Terrain Sys. Moderator: Nicholas Thompson: Senior Editor, Wired. Friday, October 3rd. @ 12pm-1:30pm New America Foundation 1630 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 7th Floor, Washington DC


Cal Poly Hearst Lecture: Ecotransology

2008-2009 Hearst Lecture Series . Hosted by Cal Poly's College of Architecture and Environmental Design. Dr. Joachim will be presenting; Ecotransolgy, Nov. 21st. 4pm at California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo, CA.


Foro de Arquitectura 2008 - ACTION:REACTION

Dr. Joachim will be presenting the work of Terreform 1 at Foro de Arquitectura 2008 - COM:PLOT. Oct. 5th-8th in Guadalajara, Mexico. Special Thanks: Louis Cespedes, CITA. http://www.infotectura.org/2008.htm

Exhibition at Galerie Jaroslava Fragnera, Prague

Terreform 1 opens a new "Green" Exhibition Oct. 29th at The Jaroslav Fragner Gallery in Prague. Lecture in Gallery, Oct. 30th. Sponsored by the U.S. Embassy. Also a "Green Festival" with other participants that include: Colin Fournier, Mathias Sauerbruch, Stefan Behnisch, Georg W. Reinberg, and Martin Treberspurg. Special Thanks: Klára Pučerová, Dan Merta, Zuzana Walter, Petr Knobloch.

New Book: Sonhos Dreams w/ Terreform 1

Sonhos - Dreams
by Bernardo Senna, Viana & Mosley Editora, 2008.
ISBN 978-85-88721-46-3
The book presents unbuilt idealized projects by professionals in the areas of design and architecture. The works of 40 designers are displayed from various countries: Dima Komissarov, Dominique Perrault, Fumie Shibata, Jean Marie Massaud, Jyrki Tasa, Ken Yeang, Korban / Flaubert, Mana Bernardes, Manuelle Gautrand, Marzio Fiorini, Matali Crasset, Michael Jantzen, Nigel Coates, Panatda Manurasda / Studiobo, Piercy Conner, Querkraft, Roberto Verschleisser, Richard Hutten, Sérgio Rodrigues, Stephen Burks, Seymourpowell, Toshihiko Suzuki, Youngju Oh Zuii Design Studio, and Mitchell Joachim.